Reviews

Blake Phillips - Jul 14, 2015
5

Blake was excellent to work with through the entire process. As a family we were under a tremendous amount of stress during our move. My job was relocating and we had a very limited amount of time to find a home that met the requirements of location, schooling, and cost. Blake helped us through each step and kept reassuring us that we would find that home in the neighborhood that we wanted. He knew all the areas very well, and made many recommendations to help us avoid making bad decisions. In the end, we valued his opinions and advice tremendously! If he gets tired, just stop at Culver's and get him a Concrete Mixer...He loves those things!

Blake Phillips - Jun 16, 2015
5

Blake is just the sort of apartment locator that everyone moving to a new city they are unfamiliar with needs. From the very start, Blake was professional, friendly, helpful, and accommodating to my requests and questions. I really had no idea where I wanted to live in Dallas (as a New Jersey native) and Blake provided me with a good overview and sense of the different neighborhoods and areas in Dallas. This advice was invaluable; Dallas has so many rental properties that teasing through all the properties, neighborhoods, leasing specials, and availability is very difficult. Blake was able to provide me with several apartment complexes that perfectly matched my "must-haves" list. As the weeks passed, Blake and I worked together to narrow my apartment search to a manageable list of properties we would tour.
Armed with an up-to-date list of pricing and availability, Blake drove my family and I around Dallas to give us a sense of Dallas while we were driving between properties. When it came to viewing the properties, it was great to have Blake there as a liaison between the management companies and myself. We also wasted no time, since Blake had that up-to-date list I mentioned which made apartment touring hassle-free. I wound up finding a place from one of the many we toured and now am very excited about my move to Dallas.
I would strongly recommend Blake to anyone looking to rent in the Dallas area. You will not be disappointed!

Bijal P. - Jun 9, 2015
5

Carla Perez was an absolute gem to work with! My husband and I are moving from Houston to Dallas, and with myself being 9 months pregnant, there was no way we could drive up to Dallas ourselves to view the properties.

The first thing Carla did was to send me an initial set of listings based on my criteria (the same evening) and then called me the next morning and get "the real story" on our preferences after I looked through the listing. That was a really critical step as she was quickly able to interview us and find out "what we are really looking for".

She was so supportive of our critiques and made it all about what we wanted rather than justifying what was great about a place we didn't love - this was a great quality, as I've dealt with other realtors that seem to not listen to you when you say you don't like something!

She also went to view and do a video walk-through of multiple locations, often the same day either we saw the listing or sent her one we liked! Her communication skills are superb and she will be in frequent contact with you and update you on the process - it made me feel like we were in good hands. She also was on top of our landlord's realtor, who was very slow and not responsive, and she would constantly call, email and text him and then send me updates.

Carla also was willing to meet up a family friend of mine and show her the place, just to ease my tension/worries. While there, Carla noticed termites outside the home and immediately informed us and told the Landlord's realtor that this needs to be remediated and had it written in the lease. She also negotiated on our behalf and got us $100 less rent a month without asking us - she just went for it and we got it! She also is making sure everything is taken care of - like carpet cleaning, home cleaning and termite removal prior to us getting there, so she follows through all the way to the end.

It felt like a true partnership with Carla and I would highly recommend her! You will be in good hands.

Justin G. - Jun 9, 2015
5

I honestly don't know what I would have done without Wendy Blevins Scheurer from Bamboo.

I moved to Houston from Ohio 2 months ago, and knowing nothing about Houston beforehand, I was completely overwhelmed with my apartment search. I saw an ad on Craigslist so I submitted an inquiry on the Bamboo website out of curiosity. Within just a couple minutes I received a call from Wendy and we talked a little more about what I was looking for. Over the next few days we nailed down a list of apartments that had the right location/amenities/price range for me. Wendy then called all of the places and set up appointments and got any move in specials or promotions these places may have.

I then flew down to Houston for a couple days to take a look at all the apartments that made the list. Wendy picked my girlfriend and I up from our hotel, and showed us around the area. We then toured through 7 different locations throughout the day (all while Wendy was 7 months pregnant!). We were able to find the perfect place, and I couldn't be happier.

I can't stress enough how easy Wendy made the whole apartment search for me. I just told her what I had in mind and she did EVERYTHING else. She was not only very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional, but also extremely nice. She made not only the apartment search, but also my first ever time in Houston such a positive experience.  I would absolutely recommend Wendy and the Bamboo Realty service to anybody who is moving to the Houston area. I honestly can't imagine having done it without them. And the best part is, it was free!  So thank you Wendy!

Justin

Linnea W. - May 28, 2015
5

My Fiance and I had a GREAT experience looking for apartments with Keisha Wilson.  I sent Bamboo an email on Tuesday and we were able to look at five apartments that Saturday!  Keisha really knew what she was doing and was very experienced.  We really appreciated her insight as we are moving from the Chicagoland area and would have been completely lost without her guidance.  She was very punctual, professional and was not pushy as we weren't able to make a decision right that day.  We decided to go with one of the apartments she showed us and cannot wait to move in.  Thank you Keisha and Bamboo Realty for a positive experience, we will recommend you going forward and will keep you in mind should we decide to move again in the future.

Blake Phillips - May 27, 2015
5

When we moved to the DFW area, we didn’t really know anyone, and we had no idea what area of the metroplex that we wanted to live in, except that we wanted to stay within a 30 minute commute to work. In addition to that, we have 6 children, so we had very specific items we wanted in a house, like at least 5 bedrooms, a large backyard, a great neighborhood, etc. Blake was very patient with us as we looked at many, many houses. He steered us toward a neighborhood we had never heard of, but we ended up falling in love with. We also had a rough closing, but Blake was a great advocate for us through the whole process. We would recommend Blake to any house hunter.

Sarah M. - May 26, 2015
5

Wendy did a phenomenal job finding us an apartment. She reached out as soon as I sent in a request and within minutes we had a list of properties to review. She was very timely in all of her responses and made her schedule flexible to tour the properties with us. Signed a lease after our first meeting and couldn't be happier. Overall I am extremely impressed with this service and would definitely recommend utilizing Bamboo Realty when finding your next home.

Taryn B. - May 7, 2015
5

I'm relocating from North Carolina to Dallas in a little over a month, and with little knowledge of the Dallas area at all, I thought finding an apartment would be impossible. But I had the absolute pleasure to work with Cody Weaver at Bamboo Realty and I can honestly say the process went so smoothly! He was extremely quick to respond to all of my emails and questions, took the time to listen to what I was really looking for, and gave me great options to choose from.

Cody also got in contact with the people from the apartments I was interested in, and he ended up finding a great deal with the location I was interested in. I highly recommend Bamboo Realty as a service and Cody Weaver as a representative.

Brenna R. - May 5, 2015
5

I can breathe a huge sigh of relief as I leave for vacation tomorrow before moving to Houston in less than two months. Why? Because I already have an apartment in my name with the exact move-in date and specifications I want... without having to make a trip from Colorado (where I live) to Texas.

I saw an ad for Bamboo Realty on Craigslist and followed up with an email. I heard back from one of their agents, Kerri Truelove, right away. She indicated there were no fees associated with her service -- all I had to do was list her as my referral source when I rented. I had some pretty specific requests and some unusual circumstances surrounding my move and my needs, but Kerri was able to handle that all in stride (and with a sense of humor!). She had options for me by the next day, and within a week I was approved for an apartment, paid my deposit, and have my new address! I think I will really like the property and the area, and most importantly, it is close to my new job!

I have never before used an apartment finding service and have instead relied on Craigslist, drive-bye, etc. So far this has been the smoothest transition EVER (and I have lived in 5 different states in my 20s/early 30s)... now, just for the packing and the cleaning of my old apartment!

Autumn R. - May 3, 2015
5

My boyfriend and I were so lucky to have Clay Joyner's help and guidance in our apartment search.  Our current apartment has mold that is rapidly growing and Clay understood that we were in a mad dash to find a place as quickly as possible.  He immediately sent us a list of properties to choose from and drove us around in crazy Houston traffic on a Sunday and Tuesday afternoon to see as many as we could.  Clay picked up on what we liked and disliked in the first hour that we were with him and asked us important questions that we probably would not have asked ourselves.  He was never, ever pushy and did everything to help us that he possibly could.

Clay made it clear from the beginning that he would be our advocate in the search and he did not disappoint.  Since we were in a hurry, he was great about letting the apartment people know that we really just wanted to see the apartment, not all of the amenities (which would have been a waste of our time).  If it had just been my boyfriend and I, we would have felt uncomfortable and rude telling them we didn't want to see and hear their whole spiel.  Thankfully, Clay was there and made them understand that we were in a time crunch and that they needed to be to the point.  Clay never once came off as being rude in the way he handled it at every single property. 

On top of the professional help Clay provided, he was a joy to be around and we felt we could give him our honest opinions.

If we move again, we'll definitely be calling Clay!

Becky A. - May 1, 2015
5

My husband and I were recommended to use Katrina Heintzman from Bamboo Realty, Inc as our realtor to help us find a home to rent in Plano, Texas. My husband accepted a new job here and we relocated from Spokane, Washington. Katrina was knowledgeable about the area and attentive to what we were looking for in a home. She went above and beyond to ensure we got our needs met. We are not in a position to buy at this time, so we were grateful that she was  helpful with all of the details about moving to a new state. When it comes time to buy our first home we know that Katrina will be the best choice.

Eric H. - Apr 28, 2015
5

I just moved in this weekend to an apartment that Blake Phillips at Bamboo Realty found for me, and I couldn't be happier with either the process or the result.

He really listened to my not-very-eloquent descriptions of what I was looking for in a new place, and was able to translate them into useful parameters to filter through all the listings.

Because I was interested in several new complexes that didn't have many reviews or photos, he went to these properties himself and sent me pictures and information about all the aspects I cared about, and then came and toured them with me when I narrowed down my list.

Blake was great, and the employees of the apartment complexes knew him and commented on how thorough he had been during his fact-finding.

The apartment locator service worked great for me, I'm now in a home that matches all the criteria I had for price, location, and amenities, and all the work was done for me. Thanks Blake!

Semida Voicu - Apr 23, 2015
5

Words cannot describe how lucky my wife and I were to work with Semida. She is highly qualified, experienced, and well educated in the local market. Semida was fantastic and knew exactly what she was doing. She made the process for both selling our home and purchasing a new home so much easier than   we thought.  I won't recommend anyone else but her. She went out of her way to help us find our dream home and for this we are forever appreciative and thankful

Semida Voicu - Apr 23, 2015
5

Semida has gone above and beyond for us throughout our home buying decision. She has patiently listened to our needs no matter how trivial and had us looking at homes that were a great fit based off of those needs.
           
            Semida is very detail oriented and methodical. She leaves no stone unturned be it   in the paperwork, loan or the home itself. She has a keen eye for when something like a repair looks like it has been done with short cuts, to maybe cover up a bigger problem or just not had quality work done on it.
           
            I trust her, her judgment, her commitment and her willingness to negotiate openly with owners and the realtors.
           
            I would highly recommend Semida. 

Semida Voicu - Apr 23, 2015
5

Semida is the real estate agent you really want to have in this stressful process of selling and buying another house. She helped my husband and I to sell and purchase another home.She is extremely intelligent and knows the real estate market inside and out. She has incredible attention to detail   and pointed out things in potential homes that she knew would match our needs. She is very analytical and takes a very sensible and logical approach to the process. Semida was truly amazing not only in finding a place but also in making the deal happen..She made the process so much easier for us, and we are forever grateful! 

Juan-Sebastian A. - Apr 22, 2015
5

Cody Weaver was by far the best realtor I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He undoubtedly went above and beyond my expectations.

Cody made the effort to go the extra mile for finding me a place that met my expectations. His knowledge of the DFW market was superb as well as his network and contacts. I felt comfortable and knew his primary concern was meeting my needs and getting the best deal.

Cody even helped me move into my apt. Yes you read that right... He actually took off the day to help me move and carry heavy furniture. He is one in a million. I have zero hesitation in recommending him.

Thomas L. - Apr 20, 2015
5

I have been a renter for the past 23 years in the Houston area, and in the past I have had very little success using apartment locators. I am pleased to say that Liz Dabney with Bamboo Realty has changed all that! Unlike other apartment locators, Liz actually listened to the specifications that I gave her about what I was looking for in an apartment! Every property that she suggested to me and my partner was actually worth seeing. Liz really seems to care about what she does, and seemed genuinely interested in finding us the perfect home. She stayed in constant contact with us through the entire process, and was always personable and a pleasure to deal with. In the end, we ended up in a comfortable condominium with lots of amenities , which is approx. 35% larger than our previous residence, but costs us only slightly more. Thanks, Liz! We will be using you again the next time we need to move. I will refer all of my friends to Bamboo Realty, it has been an A+ experience!

Thomas L. - Apr 20, 2015
5

I have been a renter for the past 23 years in the Houston area, and in the past I have had very little success using apartment locators. I am pleased to say that Liz Dabney with Bamboo Realty has changed all that! Unlike other apartment locators, Liz actually listened to the specifications that I gave her about what I was looking for in an apartment! Every property that she suggested to me and my partner was actually worth seeing. Liz really seems to care about what she does, and seemed genuinely interested in finding us the perfect home. She stayed in constant contact with us through the entire process, and was always personable and a pleasure to deal with. In the end, we ended up in a comfortable condominium with lots of amenities , which is approx. 35% larger than our previous residence, but costs us only slightly more. Thanks, Liz! We will be using you again the next time we need to move. I will refer all of my friends to Bamboo Realty, it has been an A+ experience!

John E. - Apr 16, 2015
5

I just recently relocated to the Dallas area and needed to find a new home quickly.  I had the pleasure of working with Katrina to find me my dream home in Frisco.  We had a tight deadline to work with, and Katrina was able to provide me multiple options.  She got it done and we closed by my deadline!  I would highly recommend her services.

Samara S. - Apr 6, 2015
5

Thanks to Andrea Lightfoot, relocating to Houston has been easy, and I am confident that I found my dream apartment! I am never one to use locator services, but as I looked online, I figured it wouldn't hurt to get some guidance. Bamboo's online videos and web resources persuaded me to try them out.

I was moving to Houston from a different city, and so I flew out there but only had a few days to find an apartment. Knowing that my time was limited, I did some preliminary research as best as I could online. I thought I knew of every apartment that met my requirements in my preferred locations. I could not have been more wrong! Within a few hours of contacting Andrea, she sent me a list of great places that met my requirements and more. Her list also included personalized comments about specific properties and some helpful bits of information that I wouldn't necessarily find online. Andrea was able to meet with me when I arrived to Houston and took me to tour some of the properties. As we were driving around, she got to know about my lifestyle even more and delved more deeply into my requirements for an apartment. She then suggested a brand new development that wasn't on our original list of places to visit. We were supposed to see 5 places that day, but only ended up needing to see 2. I am so glad that Andrea knows just the right questions to ask--the second property was my dream place!

Andrea is extremely responsive, friendly, and professional. She is very knowledgable about Houston and all of the up and coming properties. I could not have asked for a better person to help me during this stressful time. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone!

Seema J. - Apr 1, 2015
5

Well the yelpers were right. Clay is awesome! I'm moving to Texas in a few months and spent the past weekend apartment hunting with the Clay's help. We emailed back and forth before my visit and he sent me a bunch of listings based on what I was looking for. He really got a great feel for what I was looking for, and sure enough on our apt search I found the perfect place. Clay was so awesome, friendly, personable, he even offered to skype/facetime apartments that were unavailable for viewing at the time. He gave his honest opinions about the different places and surround areas which really helped. Choose Bamboo Reality and  you won't regret it!

Crystal S. - Mar 15, 2015
5

Carla Perez! She is your go to lady! My boyfriend and I have been going through a nightmare at our current apartment complex. We NEED to get out so we tried looking on our own. It was overwhelming to do on our own even with a pretty good understanding of the Houston area. His coworker told us about Carla and she changed everything about this terrible situation. We sought her help late Wednesday night and first thing Thursday we received a call. Thursday and Friday we looked at the listings she sent and derived a game plan for Saturday. We narrowed down 5 places to go to Saturday. We liked them all but absolutely loved 3! We discussed our choices with Carla that evening via email and she was quick to respond. We requested her to confirm a few things and by morning she had our answers. We signed shortly after.

Everything was quick on her part and she was unbelievably pleasant. She was a wonderful relief in such stressful situation.

Crystal S. - Mar 15, 2015
5

Carla Perez! She is your go to lady! My boyfriend and I have been going through a nightmare at our current apartment complex. We NEED to get out so we tried looking on our own. It was overwhelming to do on our own even with a pretty good understanding of the Houston area. His coworker told us about Carla and she changed everything about this terrible situation. We sought her help late Wednesday night and first thing Thursday we received a call. Thursday and Friday we looked at the listings she sent and derived a game plan for Saturday. We narrowed down 5 places to go to Saturday. We liked them all but absolutely loved 3! We discussed our choices with Carla that evening via email and she was quick to respond. We requested her to confirm a few things and by morning she had our answers. We signed shortly after.

Everything was quick on her part and she was unbelievably pleasant. She was a wonderful relief in such stressful situation.

Lindsay H. - Mar 15, 2015
5

I cannot express how impressed I am with Bamboo Realty and especially Carla Lopez!! First thing I need to mention is that all help I received from Carla and Bamboo was free.  It comes with no charge to the future tenants.  Secondly, this is everything Carla did to help:

My girlfriend and I were contemplating moving apartments.  We currently live in Midtown, but due to complications at the complex, we were in need of a change.  We began looking online for a few weeks with very little success.  We used all the online apartment websites as well as searching by what we had heard through friends.  All we could come up with were apartments that were either out of our price range, not in the area we preferred, too small, or not renovated.  It was starting to become more stressful and overwhelming by the day.

Fortunately, a co-worker recommended I reach out to Bamboo Realty.  I sent them an email on Wednesday evening (after close of business), and I received an email response the very next day.  Carla then called me Thursday afternoon.  She was extremely professional and wanted to get an idea of what my girlfriend and I were looking for, so she could build a listing that catered to our needs.  The very next day (Friday) she provided a listing that I never would have been able to put together.  I think there were about 6 apartments, 5 of which we liked and decided to see on Saturday.  After visiting, each complex was right up our alley.  All were in locations we liked and had reasonable or good rates (P.S. it is very difficult to always see the rates or move-in specials based on apartment websites, but through Carla & Bamboo, they call the complexes to let you know the specials and rates that you otherwise would never know about).  We picked our favorite apartment and submitted an application that Sunday (only a few days after emailing Bamboo)!

To summarize, the only issue you will have working with Carla is that she will give you too many unbelievable options to choose from!  I can't express how grateful I am for the work Carla put in. She even called the complex while we were completing our application to ensure everything was going well.  I am extremely happy with my decision, and I would recommend Carla and Bamboo Realty to anyone apartment hunting in Houston.

Lara C. - Mar 12, 2015
5

Relocating is never easy but my agent (Julia Wang) made it a smooth ride! I could not be more thankful for her attentiveness, knowledge, and superb taste! 

She knows all the hot spots in Houston, asks great questions to narrow down the search, and really gave me a 'white glove' experience. I would definitely work with Julia again, she has a great personality and quick to respond to any and all questions along the way.