Reviews

Lara C. - Mar 12, 2015
5

Relocating is never easy but my agent (Julia Wang) made it a smooth ride! I could not be more thankful for her attentiveness, knowledge, and superb taste! 

She knows all the hot spots in Houston, asks great questions to narrow down the search, and really gave me a 'white glove' experience. I would definitely work with Julia again, she has a great personality and quick to respond to any and all questions along the way.

Holly M. - Feb 14, 2015
5

I highly recommend Liz Dabney.  She listened to exactly what I needed in an apartment.  She was friendly, professional and e-mailed me an extensive list of great prospects in minutes.

My stress and anxiety about finding a place to live were completely alleviated by just picking up the phone and calling Bamboo.

I would not hesitate to recommend Bamboo and Liz.  And I would most definitely use them at any time in the future.

It was an absolute pleasure.

Shahzad M. - Feb 12, 2015
5

Andrea Lightfoot was my resource in finding an apartment. It took me months before I made my decision, and I must say that she was very patient and was there every time I needed her. Extremely professional and willing to go out of her way to make sure you get exactly what you need; best apartment locator I've had by far.

Matt B. - Feb 5, 2015
5

My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Semida Voicu at Bamboo Realty, and she was wonderful in finding us a great place on a very tight time frame. With less than two weeks to find an apartment before moving to the Dallas area, Semida worked quickly to put together a comprehensive list of possible apartments that fit our needs and get us a great deal.

As we were renting without being able to actually see any of the apartments, having someone give us their honest opinions about different neighborhoods was more than helpful. She was extremely kind and responsive (often answering e-mails within minutes of us sending them), and I wouldn't hesitate to work with her again.

Thank you Semida!

Dallas H. - Jan 31, 2015
5

Recently bought a property in Irving, Tx. Our agent was Katrina from Bamboo realty. Working with her, put us to ease, in this relentless real estate market. Besides being professional, patient and considerate, she also demonstrates great inter-personal skills. Real estate transactions can get tedious, mentally exhausting and worrying at times, if you don't have a reliable source of guidance. Katrina is knowledgeable, prompt and trustworthy. Real estate is tricky business and you want to be able to trust your agent! Katrina takes the time to answer questions and explain details. She is very empathetic towards her clients and her attentiveness definitively makes the process easier. We were in market for a long time and had met many other agents. However when I met Katrina, I felt that she understood our needs and was sensitive towards it. Easily approachable and trustworthy!!

Keonna M. - Jan 30, 2015
5

Working with Christopher Fagan of Bamboo Realty was the absolute BEST experience ever! I recently relocated & was not having much luck finding a place to call home. Christopher Fagan was a life saver!!! Not only was he always professional & available, but he was very knowledgable of the real estate market in the local areas. Christopher helped me find the perfect home in just a few weeks! He was very patient and responsive to ALL my questions and needs making this process so much easier. I would definitely use Christopher Fagan again when buying/leasing a home & I recommend him to anyone that wants a GREAT person to help you during such a challenging process! Thanks again Chris!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rachel T. - Jan 29, 2015
5

I worked with Charlene Tracy, who was hands down the best Realtor I have worked with.  Her knowledge of the areas of Houston and Apartments was amazing. She was professional as well as personable.  I gave her my list of things I was looking for and she found places that went above my expectations and was conscious] of my budget.  My move to Houston, was extremely last minute, but with Charlene's help, the process was as smooth as could be.  I highly recommend Bamboo Reality for their professionalism and person-ability, and if I move again, I will be using them again, no questions asked.

John S. - Jan 29, 2015
5

I relocated to Houston from California and the first person I came into contact with was Charlene Tracy.  Charlene was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable of the Houston market.  She helped me find my town home that I'm currently leasing which I've enjoyed living in so far.  Charlene has also started assisting me with purchasing a home inside the loop.  This has been an ongoing process due to my picky ways but she is very patient (thankfully) and has never pushed me to move forward on a home if I have doubts.  I will continue working with her for my real estate needs and highly recommend her services.

Kelli G. - Jan 28, 2015
5

If I had more than 2 thumbs u should give them all. Christopher Fagan it's definitely a blessing. He really does give 5 star service when looking for your home. He is awesome!  I recommend calling Christopher at Bamboo and watch him deliver! #bam!

Thanks Bamboo and especially Chris!
Kelli

Barbie H. - Jan 28, 2015
5

A MOST DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION!!!

My leasing agent Christopher Fagan is a SUPER HERO AGENT! Give this guy a cape with a big "B" for Bamboo on the back. He is attentive, professional & a pleasure to work with. He nailed all of my requests immediately & helped me find an alternative to the "standard" apartment options. He immediately (minutes after our conversation) provided me with several options; all within my budget & in fantastic neighborhoods. He definitely catered to my aesthetic values & desire to live in a community with a balance of modern activity & tranquility. Yep, Christopher Fagan my leasing agent will become Christopher Fagan, my BUYING agent in the near future. Thanks Christopher & Bamboo Realty for helping me find a home in Houston.

Jessica L. - Jan 27, 2015
5

Well it looks like there is no shortage of fabulous reviews for Bamboo Realty... BUT I do want to mention how wonderful our agent Clay Joyner was, as he made our transition from Austin to Houston as smooth as it could have been!! From the start Clay was extremely responsive to every question we had. Unlike many realtors, he was very prompt in his responses and had no problem picking up the phone.... which is wonderful since no one seems to believe in THAT form of communication anymore!  My husband and I stayed a weekend in Houston to find our perfect apartment and from start to finish Clay was as professional as you could get. He picked us up at our hotel, spent endless hours showing us townhomes, luxury apartments and rental homes, and even took us to lunch! He had a very no-pressure attitude, which resonated with me especially, as Houston is a completely new thing to me and I felt a bit overwhelmed at the size and the options. On the second day and the 3857304987th place, we found our new home - and Clay totally made it happen! The place I fell in love with had a "no cats" policy, but Clay got on the phone immediately and worked out a deal with the owner - and I am so so thankful! After everything, we will definitely go back to Clay when we're ready to buy a house  🙂

Deen A. - Jan 27, 2015
5

I definitely recommend Bamboo Realty Houston!  Almost a year ago, I was moving from Dallas to Houston for work and need to find a place ASAP.  Chris Fagan was a life saver when it came to laying out the housing options in my price range and in an area close to my work location.  He was patient every step of the way and worked quickly in helping me secure a new home.  Thanks again Chris!

Lisa D. - Jan 24, 2015
5

Brian Jones helped me find apartments the first 3 years of living in Houston!! He not only recommended apartments that fit my requirements, but also saved me money in the process!! Very helpful, and great to work with!!

Jei G. - Jan 23, 2015
5

I was relocating on short notice from Northern Cali to Houston over the holiday season, which was not fun at all.
Amy was quick to respond and stayed very attentive to all my needs and what I was looking for since I could not take a trip out there before moving.
Helpful and friendly with years of experience with relocations, I look forward to working with her in the future and highly recommend her for the great service she provided.

Thank you Amy!

James M. - Jan 23, 2015
5

We recently moved and were not being successful on our own.  Heather Anderson helped us find the perfect place.  She was very thorough and helpful.  It was great because she didn't even get annoyed with me when I called her 50xs a day with annoying questions.  Lol. 

Thanks heather and bamboo.  We appreciate your help!!!

Highly recommend.

Dominique K. - Jan 22, 2015
5

It is hard to overstate how fortunate I feel that we found Christopher to help us locate a rent home from the apartment we are currently living in.  I was a little nervous going in, because my mother and I have only lived in Katy Tx for a year, but I didn't have any leads or referrals when it came to selecting an agent.  But thanks to online reviews, we were able to meet up with Mr. Fagan, and it was an easy decision to move forward with his assistance.  Chris is smart, professional, and knowledgeable, of the renting process. He is also funny (sometimes LOL) and incredibly likeable.  Once we got going he was determined to find the best home we would love, I came to appreciate how valuable it was to be working with Realtor  that I just liked so much as a person.  What a complete chore this process would have been if we just would have looked online line in an already stressful situation. 

And perhaps most importantly, Chris gave an HONEST opinion on each home we looked at. It wasn't a situation that every home was perfect so that we would rent faster.  I once toured a home with him that more or less fit what we were looking for, but it smelled quite strongly of cigarette smoke. I can not live in a that kind of atmosphere day in and day out and if Chris was only focused on "closing" our deal and moving on to the next client, he would have just tried to strongly advice to take the great offer.  But Chris had my best interest in mind.  That's the kind of trust we relied on with comfort when we needed to decide. We didn't get the house we were aiming for due to the owner going with another applicant who applied before us and since time was up for us we just wound up renewing our current lease but  I will be recommending Chris to everyone I know. Because he never gives up.

Nathan R. - Jan 22, 2015
5

I had an absolutely fantastic experience with Christopher Fagan!

I am new to Katy and I reached out to Christopher in December. Chris took down our information and preferences and scheduled a multiple tours, sometimes after dark which was due to my late work hours, and showed us a lot of great homes in Cinco Ranch.

Even during times when it looked like we wouldn't find the perfect place he stayed consistent and treated me like a friend more than a client.  He did a fantastic job showing us a variety of options. Most of them were exactly what I had asked for in terms of location, bedrooms, rent, etc. With our permission, he also showed us a few slightly different ideas. The homes I saw were wonderful! Chris worked hard to make sure I would get the best deal. including negotiating rates for homes that looked overpriced.  He explained everything from the paper work we needed to the terms of the lease, house rules, and even some good movies to check out after we settled in.

Couldn't be happier with my decision to work with Christopher Fagan. I'll definitely be back if I move again and will refer anyone I know or find out who needs a great Realtor!

Ginger Z. - Jan 22, 2015
5

Christopher Fagan helped me and my daughter find a new rent home in the Cinco Ranch areas.  He went above and beyond every step of the way.  Guiding us seamlessly through the entire process - to ultimately finding us great rental homes.  A great professional experience!  He will definitely be our first choice when we decide to buy!!!

Ryan Z. - Jan 22, 2015
5

I am moving from The Woodlands to Houston. I am somewhat familiar with the Houston area but I haven't lived in Texas for 4 years now. A lot has changed since the Oil Boom.

I lucked out with Bamboo Realty being my first agency to call. Within 30 minutes Carla Perez called me and said she would be my agent. Right away she asked some important and valuable questions so she could make a Profile Assessment. I told her my criteria and that I would be overseas for the next 35 days working. She was very meticulous and patient in answering all my questions and concerns. Carla worked diligently to deliver new listings every week for me to review. As I returned to the states we met that morning at Bamboo Realty. Right away her personailty made me feel comfortable. The  factors and variables she told me to look for while acquiring a new home were greatly valued. Within 2 days I found a new home and couldn't be happier. Thank you Carla.

Bamboo Reality has a great approach and a even better team. I will recommend them to anyone looking to buy, sell, or rent. Thanks again Bamboo Realty and a special thanks to Carla.

Satisfied client A.R. - Jan 21, 2015
5

Thank you so much for all your hard work and effort in landing me this place.  I know I was not an easy client to deal with especially with all my mitigating issues. L  but, I can say this, you never gave up and you kept positive throughout the whole experience.  Without your calm I don’t see how I could have did it.  Thank you so much David and I will never forget what you have done for me in being very instrumental in getting me going on this new phase of my life.  Thank you and God Bless You In All You Do!!!

Jessica L. - Jan 15, 2015
5

Well it looks like there is no shortage of fabulous reviews for Bamboo Realty... BUT I do want to mention how wonderful our agent Clay Joyner was, as he made our transition from Austin to Houston as smooth as it could have been!! From the start Clay was extremely responsive to every question we had. Unlike many realtors, he was very prompt in his responses and had no problem picking up the phone.... which is wonderful since no one seems to believe in THAT form of communication anymore!  My husband and I stayed a weekend in Houston to find our perfect apartment and from start to finish Clay was as professional as you could get. He picked us up at our hotel, spent endless hours showing us townhomes, luxury apartments and rental homes, and even took us to lunch! He had a very no-pressure attitude, which resonated with me especially, as Houston is a completely new thing to me and I felt a bit overwhelmed at the size and the options. On the second day and the 3857304987th place, we found our new home - and Clay totally made it happen! The place I fell in love with had a "no cats" policy, but Clay got on the phone immediately and worked out a deal with the owner - and I am so so thankful! After everything, we will definitely go back to Clay when we're ready to buy a house  🙂

Semida Voicu - Jan 13, 2015
5

Although I was one of the first Semida's clients, I must say she acted very professionally during the entire sale process. From initial house walkthrough and advising on what needs to be fixed to pricing suggestions and advertising to house maintenance during the show period (we moved to another   city) to actual closing, Semida was but a wonderful agent. She also helped some of my friends to buy/sell their houses, so needless  to say I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional realtor in DFW. 

Katie R. - Jan 4, 2015
5

Cody Weaver went above and beyond in helping me find the right apartment.

He was great to work with, quick to respond, flexible in working with my schedule
and has broad knowledge of the Dallas area. He seemed to know every option that fit my criteria, and had insight beyond what I could have researched online. He also wasn't afraid to point out negative aspects of the places we were looking at, which I found refreshing and helpful.

I highly recommend working with Cody. He'll be the first person I call if I'm ever looking for apartments again in Dallas.

Victoria G. - Nov 24, 2014
5

As a leasing professional at The Yards At Denargo Market I work with many apartment locators on a daily basis. My experience with Bamboo Leasing has been absolutely amazing! I have had the pleasure so far of working with Brian, John, and Nan and would highly recommend all of them. Apartment hunting can be stressful and overwhelming to say the least. Every single one of these guys (and gals) truly care about their clients and go above and beyond to make finding the perfect home stress free and fun for everyone involved! We appreciate you!

Harry B. - Nov 23, 2014
5

Moving from the East coast to Colorado I would have to say STRESSFUL. After contacting Bamboo and talking to Leah It took the experience from stressful to exciting. Leah gave me great leads and advice not to mention comforting to talk to on the phone. Everything could not have worked out better if it was not for Leah.