Reviews

Allison H. - Jul 30, 2014
5

My husband and I are in the process of relocating to Houston and made the decision to rent. We needed an apartment that offers short term leases, which can be difficult to find in the loop. We both work all day, travel on the weekends and don't have a lot of spare time to look at apartments. We decided that we couldn't do this on our own, so we looked online for apartment locators and found Bamboo on Yelp.

I emailed Brian Jones, explained our situation and asked for assistance. He responded IMMEDIATELY, which was impressive. He quickly sent us a list of apartments that had all of the things we wanted/needed and were in our price range.  In addition, he provided his own comments on each property and shared some helpful info about the rental market. 

Throughout the whole process, Brian was patient, attentive, approachable and made us feel like we were his only clients. He answered all of my emails right away (almost always within minutes) and followed up with us after we visited the apartments on his list. He made calls on our behalf to the properties we were interested in and confirmed price/availability. That saved us a ton of time! He was not pushy and never made us feel rushed. Brian's search results were so accurate that we found the perfect apartment for us in just a couple of days. Hands down, this was the best apartment search experience that we've had in our many years of renting.  It was so great that I'm kind of sad that it's over!

I can't recommend Brian and Bamboo enough. If you are looking for an apartment, please do yourself a favor and give their office a call. You will not be disappointed!

Ian F. - Jul 18, 2014
5

I contacted Bamboo realty and was sent an email back right away. The realtor we had, Chris Fagan, showed up to meet us and took note of what we wanted. After that he sent a number of recommendations that fit what we wanted and gave us a great head start within a day. Great experience and will use again in the future.

HAR Client Experience Rating - Jul 17, 2014
5

David was extremely friendly and personable. He was very helpful and answered all of our questions and made the whole process smooth and painless. I will definitely recommend him to friends and hope to use his services again in the future.  " 

HAR Client Experience Rating - Jul 17, 2014
5
Steve M - Jul 11, 2014
5

My thanks to Lana Quintero 
I moved into my brand new apartment today, and Lana was the greatest of help from the very beginning. From keeping me updated with different options, to having patience with my indecisive ways . She is very informative and even helped me with options I was unaware of. That to me makes all the difference, and I am very thankful.

Elida C. - Jul 10, 2014
5

I would to reccomend Lana Quintero she professional and extremely knowledgeable in her field.  I want to  thank her for being such a caring and patient realtor.  My husband and I knew what we wanted in our new home, so with that, being said; we embarked on finding the perfect home.  We saw many homes in North Dallas, Plano and Richardson.  Lana was so patient with us and worked very hard trying to find the home that fit our family and us.  Lana was always available to answer any questions after hours and on the weekends she made herself available to us.  We were also in a hurry to find a home because we had sold our home and really did not have a home.  It was tough because we were also caught up in a very competitive real-estate market.  Lana was very organized when arranging to see homes in different areas.  The appointment were always on time.   Lana never gave up on us despite some disappointments such as multiple offers on homes that met our needs.  The day we found our home we found out was not on the market yet.  Lana called the realtor and arranged to view the home that evening, I loved it, we knew this was it and Lana said, "I could see your face light up when you saw the house".  Lana put in an offer that evening and we were the first ones to make an offer so that made a world of difference because as offers came in we were first in line.  Lana work hard to get us our home and she closed for us in less than 3 weeks.  Lana has great communication skills and more than anything she has people skills and really cares that you find your home. Lana prepared us for all the financial process and everything went very smoothly and she has a great team behind her. Lana is professional and does an outstanding performance as a caring person and realtor.

Cui D. - Jul 9, 2014
5

If you are interested in renting a fabulous apartment in Houston City, Brian Jones is your man. A beautiful duplex on 14th Street and 7th Avenue with a terrrace....doesn't get much better than that! Add in 4317 Brian Jones's helpful, friendly demeanor and you have a winning combination!

Emily B. - Jul 9, 2014
5

I want to personally reccomend Lana Quintero as an outstanding realtor and home-buying expert. I was a first time home buyer and my goal was to quickly not only find a home in a month, but also in the competitive market and M Street neighborhood in Dallas. For a few days prior, she was very available and took me to anything I wanted to look at, but once a house popped up in my price range and desired location, she helped me be the first showing within the hour of it going on MLS. Then, even with multiple bidders and offers, she helped me win the option and secure a great contract, which later I found out that the seller and the seller's agent were very impressed with her, how she handled everything and why they chose us as the potential buyers to begin the process. Lana and I did not know each other personally prior and I actually found her submitting a request to see a property on Trulia and she was the only realtor that got back to me within the hour on a Saturday in March when we had terrible weather that day in Dallas, but I still was able to see the house. I didn't even like it, so she set up 4-5 more apt's for us to see places the following week. She's outstanding and became a dear friend in the process. She's also a hard-working, fun and nice woman who really puts your needs, concerns, budget and best interests first and foremost, which I respected a lot. I could not say enough good things about her and her professionalism- Her expertise in Title made the process and negotiation phases very helpful as well. Thank you Lana for helping me find my first home , in the exact location I wanted! We will never forgot those crazy 30 days from beginning to close and I couldn't have done it without you!!

Lynn Giroux - Jul 4, 2014
5

In a world of fast money, cutting corners, and squeezing your employees for more production Bamboo stands out from all the rest. A staff of positive minded, self motivated, quality minded realtors and brokers who function as a team to help me every time I have ever needed them. Lynn Giroux is a leader among leaders yet happily just one of the staff here. I recommend her without reservation. Excellence in realty is the only standard I have ever seen from her or anyone else on the staff.

HAR Client Experience Rating - Jul 2, 2014
5

Danielle was one of the most attentive and knowledgeable realtors I have ever worked with. She was a huge help on our search within our VERY limited time frame. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone I know. She has phenomenal work ethic and her follow up is exceptional. 

Amy H - Jun 20, 2014
5

Jennifer Phillips was incredibly helpful in finding me my new apartment. I could not be happier with her services. She was professional, always responsive in a timely manner and great to work with. She found me exactly what I was looking for within the first day of me contacting her. I highly recommend using Jennifer and Bamboo for any real estate needs!

Maria H - Jun 19, 2014
5

After selling our home, renting an apartment and going through the process of building a home I can say that I highly recommend Bamboo realty!  

Semida was with us every step of the way.  Her savvy with timing and pricing helped us get much more than we expected from the sale of our home.  Next, she helped us locate an apartment near our new home (as it was being built)--that was great because we went to see the new house every day!!  It was hard to be in an apartment in the interim, but we found it to be conveniently located and quiet--very nice amenities too!  I should mention that even before we had our original home on the market, Semida guided us through the process of buying a new build.  Again timing was great!  If we would have waited longer we wouldn't have gotten the great deal we did with the builder.  Her no-nonsense approach also helped the negotiations on upgrades and  final price.  

I have already recommended Semida to my friends and will continue to do so.  Nothing but good things to say about her!  I  highly recommend her and the team at Bamboo Realty.

L H - Jun 16, 2014
5

I am moving to Houston for just a year of fellowship at the med center and knew absolutely nothing about the city. As in, I had flown in for a total of 14 hours to interview there, then matched to Baylor, and then had to find a place while finishing medicine residency 2000 miles away.  So, I cannot express how lucky I was to find Bamboo Realty, and specifically Jennifer Phillips. Seriously, she couldn't have found a more perfect place for my situation - and all done over a weekend (all the time I could get off this spring to apartment hunt). She knew every apartment complex in Houston it seemed, and really listened to what was important to me and was able to narrow down the list to prime candidates that I visited with her over two days. She was so patient, very attentive, very very responsive, and overall fantastic. I've honestly never written a yelp review, but really wanted to support her as she was so extremely helpful to me.

Amy K - Jun 16, 2014
5

My son recently relocated to Houston, and we had to find a rental quickly.  Chris Fagan spent a whole day with us, and located the perfect apartment in the perfect neighborhood.  He was knowledgeable about neighborhoods and properties, and researched rent specials before we got there.  The experience was much easier than expected.  Thanks Chris!

Fabulous F - Jun 10, 2014
5

Working with Jessica Aleman-Singh has been an absolute blessing! She not only recommended amazing places but was there every step of the way. Not many realtors will always take your calls, answer your emails, etc. but it seems she always goes over and above for her clients. I recommend her to everyone!

Adriana H - Jun 10, 2014
5

Working with Mrs. Aleman-Singh was nothing but a positive experience.  She was very patient as well as informative.  I am a single mother of three children and it became a bit overwhelming looking for a place to accommodate us all on my own.  I am very picky and it was very dificult finding a place with all of the small things that are very important to me.  Mrs. Aleman-Singh was able to assist me in finding exactly what I was looking for.  She is very knowledgeable and a great pleasure to work with.  I would recommend Bamboo Realty and Mrs. Jessica Aleman-Singh to everyone.  This experience was truly wonderful!

Jason E. - Jun 9, 2014
5

My name is Jason i moved to dallas tx and did not know where to move or anybody here i meet jessica and she helped me through my moving proccess ,i run a business and did not really have time to go look and for a place she found info on many places she though i would like based on the info i gave her she was wonderful seem like she knew me she found me a place that fits me perfect  i love it she is really good at what she does and very sweet person i will continue to use jessica as long as i live in tx .

Rachel C. - Jun 5, 2014
5

My boyfriend and I were excited to be offered work transfers from Denver to Houston, but were only given 3 days to find a place before starting work.  I am a stubborn bargain hunter and was SURE I could find a place for us on my own.  After striking out on day 2--I had to swallow my pride and ask for help.  I emailed the "contact us" account on the Bamboo Realty website at 9pm, not expecting a response until beginning of business the next day.  I received a live phone call AND emailed property list from KEISHA WILSON by 945pm that same night!!!  The very first place we saw the next morning is our BEAUTIFUL NEW HOME!!! Keisha listened to EXACTLY what we were looking for (which, is no small feat) and exceeded our expectations.  Best part--there is no fee to the customer when utilizing Bamboo's apartment locator team.  If I had known that, I would have called two days earlier.  Anyway, Keisha, there are simply no words to thoroughly THANK YOU for making our transition seamless.  I feel tears (again) everytime I think of our new place!  If the jobs go well, we will be calling you in a year to help us buy our new home!

Thank you,
Rachel

Patti L. - Jun 5, 2014
5

Toby Linville was a joy to work with at Bamboo Realty.  My husband and I are transferring from Manhattan, and we only had a weekend to find ourselves a place in Houston.  We appreciated that Toby got in touch with us right away, and seemed to read our minds as far as what we want in an apartment (quiet, fairly new, close to cultural activities in town and so on.)  When he didn't know the answer to a question, he researched it.  We explored four properties, and were able to make a decision the same day.  Honestly, we were not so excited about this move, but seeing the beautiful locations, along with Toby's effervescent, outgoing personality, his knowledge of and enthusiasm for Houston's apartment scene, and his seemingly sixth sense for understanding us, we are now feeling much more positive about this move.  Thanks, Toby!

Shavon T. - May 28, 2014
5

I absolutely loved my experience with Bamboo Reality. I was placed with Keisha and she was more than helpful. I am planning on moving to Houston from Chicago and Keisha was so professional. She picked me up the day I arrived in the city and took me to 4 locations. We also went to lunch together and I felt like I gained a new friend! I even invited her to come out with some friends of mine that evening. She was not aggressive and did not try to force me into any old place. She actually cared about me and gave me so much information about the city/areas/best locations/and more. She also was very busy that month but cleared her schedule to help me. We had such a great time! I can't wait until I chat with her again and finalize on a place!

Ashley Toliver - May 28, 2014
5

Sarah, along with David, provided a full service selling experience. We easily obtained a contract after a perfectly arranged open house, which was great. However, our closing experience ended up being a nightmare due to an inadequately chosen lender on our buyer's part. Sarah listened to me when I was yelling and screaming, talked me off the ledge when I felt hopeless and gifted us with the sweetest congratulatory momento when the deal was finally done. I cannot say enough about what a pleasure it was, so much so that we are also buying our new home with their assistance. Stay tuned for my review of the buying process. It's been a wild ride with an amazing ending! Thank you Sarah and David for all that you do!!! 

HAR Client Experience Rating - May 28, 2014
5

Sarah, along with David, provided a full service selling experience. We easily obtained a contract after a perfectly arranged open house, which was great. However, our closing experience ended up being a nightmare due to an inadequately chosen lender on our buyer's part. Sarah listened to me when I was yelling and screaming, talked me off the ledge when I felt hopeless and gifted us with the sweetest congratulatory momento when the deal was finally done. I cannot say enough about what a pleasure it was, so much so that we are also buying our new home with their assistance. Stay tuned for my review of the buying process. It's been a wild ride with an amazing ending! Thank you Sarah and David for all that you do!!! 

Scott Young - May 23, 2014
5

Finding a place to live can be a nightmare. Bamboo Realty, to be specific, Jennifer Phillips, makes it all the much easier. I had been searching for a new apartment and Ms Phillips came through. After months of showings, countless emails back and forth with ridiculous questions i had for Ms. Phillips (how she doesn't hate me by now with all of my pestering is beyond me), and me changing my mind a few times, she ALWAYS was right there for me, no matter what. She went out of her way to help me in every way imaginable. Most agents would have rolled his/her eyes when they heard my voice or received an email from me, but she didn't. She was a rock and a professional in every aspect. She finally found me the perfect place. I couldn't have asked for a better agent. Not only did she do the impossible but I have now referred her to a friend from California, who is moving here in late June. I do hope that the management staff of Bamboo Realty takes notice of my review of Ms. Phillips' tireless work on my behalf. She is truly an asset to your fine company.

Heather N. - May 14, 2014
5

I am relocating to Houston this summer and was overwhelmed with searching for an apartment.  A coworker of mine suggested I contact Amy Horneman at Bamboo Realty and I'm so thankful I did.  Amy was an absolute pleasure to work with.  She was quick to respond, provided plenty of options, set up appointments for me and even drove me around Houston and toured the properties with me.  I could not have asked for a better experience.  Thanks to all of Amy's work, I had no problem finding my future residence.  I could NOT have done this without her!  I highly recommend her services whether you are looking for an apartment or a house.  She was very knowledgable about the Houston area and found places that catered to my needs.  Searching for a home is overwhelming and Amy made it so easy!

HAR Client Experience Rating - May 14, 2014
5