Reviews

HAR Client Experience Rating - May 9, 2014
5

David Rainey was a great agent. He followed up on all of my questions, got back to me in a timely manner and went above and beyond. I highly recommend David as a realtor and would use him again for my next home search!

Chrissy J. - May 4, 2014
5

Working with Keisha Wilson was a great experience! She was very familiar with the city and relieved a lot of the stress that was building up from searching for a new apartment. She consistently worked to ensure I found exactly what I was looking for. I would DEFINITELY recommend her for apartment locating. When I'm ready to buy a house the first call will be to her.

Brooke. G - May 3, 2014
5

Andrea Lightfoot was such an amazing help with my move from California.  She was incredibly knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure that I knew what each area of Houston had to offer. I told her what I was looking for, and she sent me a personalized list of options that fit my lifestyle and budget perfectly. She made the process fun and easy, and I would totally recommend her to anyone who is relocating to Houston!

HAR Client Experience Rating - May 3, 2014
5

David was fantastic! He was prompt, knowledgeable, and efficient. I have used him as an apartment locator and a realtor and will continue to refer him to my friends.

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 29, 2014
5

Great realtor hard working and knows her business ! Has great contacts and is very professional

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 27, 2014
5
Lauren R. - Apr 25, 2014
5

David was excellent during my apartment search! Even when he was on vacation, he was still calling to give my different apartments I could visit. He called all of them and found out pricing and availiabilty  and pet policy, as well as any specials that the complexes were offering! I will definitely ask for his help again if I move within Houston!

Paula Z. - Apr 21, 2014
5

I had two days in which to find an apartment in Houston and I could not have done it without Tina Green of Bamboo Realty. Tina was great! Very professional and nice! Tina knows her business. She took time to get to know me and the kind of apartment I wanted and then spent two days taking me to the areas of town we had identified and the type of place in which I wanted to live. She picked me up at my hotel both days so I didn't have to worry about driving around town. Tina knows her stuff! I cannot recommend her and Bamboo Realty high enough. Before driving to Houston, while I was trying to set things up, Tina always promptly replied to my emails. She gave me great advice and I found the perfect place. I cannot stress enough how much she helped me. Thank you, Tina!

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 21, 2014
5
Laura S. - Apr 20, 2014
5

I recently relocated from San Diego to Addison, TX.  Bamboo realty and Jessica were so helpful and found exactly what I was looking for, making this transition a breeze!  Will recommend to anyone in need of services in the future!

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 20, 2014
5

Had a GREAT experience with David Rainey! He really helped us out and pointed us to the perfect town home! Extremely kind, knowledgable, friendly, and efficient. 

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 19, 2014
5
HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 13, 2014
5

What can I say about Sarah and David at Bamboo Realty that isn't a complete under estimation of their abilities. I made the decision to go with them on a recommendation from an associate, and after reading all the gleaming reviews of the service they provided. I can attest that they have surpassed my expectations on all levels when I made the decision to sell my home and use them as my realtors. Not only did I manage to sell my home at the value I was comfortable with, but with all the preparation, online exposure and advertising, photography, and legwork done in advance of my open house, I had multiple offers flood in within minutes of going live online. I was secured an offer on my home (not to mention multiple others) within 72 hours of going live online. And my open house hadn't even happened! Through the entire process, from my MULTIPLE questions, emails, hypothetical situations I would pose to them, scheduling viewings, to arranging remote offsite closing for me, everything was so smooth. Effortless for me. hey took the burden on completely and I can't begin to thank them enough. I had just started in a new job and it couldn't have been more thankful. When it was all over, I felt like I had two new friends! They were so kind and patient. Informative and proactive. Smart and very tech-savvy. THANK YOU both for making my home selling process a breeze. I will be using you should I ever be in the market again. And for those of you shopping around for a realtor, STOP. Sarah and David are phenomenal. I'm forever grateful!

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 13, 2014
5

What can I say about Sarah and David at Bamboo Realty that isn't a complete underesitmation of their abilities. I made the decision to go with them on a recommendation from an associate, and after reading all the gleeming reviews of the service they provided. I can attest that they have surpassed my expectations on all levels when I made the decision to sell my home and use them as my realtors. Not only did I manage to sell my home at the value I was comfortable with, but with all the preparation, online exposure and advertising, photography, and legwork done in advance of my open house, I had multiple offers flood in within minutes of going live online. I was secured an offer on my home (not to mention multiple others) within 72 hours of going live online. And my open house hadn't even happened! Through the entire process, from my MULTIPLE questions, emails, hypothetical situations I would pose to them, scheduling viewings, to arranging remote offsite closing for me, everything was so smooth. Effortless for me. hey took the burden on completely and I can't begin to thank them enough. I had just started in a new job and it couldn't have been more thankful. When it was all over, I felt like I had two new friends! They were so kind and patient. Informative and proactive. Smart and very tech-savvy. THANK YOU both for making my home selling process a breeze. I will be using you should I ever be in the market again. And for those of you shopping around for a realtor, STOP. Sarah and David are phenomenal. I'm forever grateful!

Daisy M. - Apr 7, 2014
5

This was my first time using an apartment locator.  I saw that Bamboo had great reviews on Yelp so I decided to give them a try. I submitted my info via their website and I received a response from Brian the same day. He asked me my criteria in an apartment and helped narrow my options down to list of about 10 (the list had pricing, specials, and floor plans available).  Throughout the entire process he was very attentive and responsive through email and text. After visiting 3 properties from the list we were able to make our decision and have signed a lease. We are very happy with our choice. Thank you for making this process so easy and stress free, Brian!

HAR Client Experience Rating - Apr 7, 2014
5

Sarah was an outstanding Realtor. She answered all of my questions, kept me at ease and never made me feel silly. She even for asking baic questions. She also went out of her way to help me on items like viewing the house and improving my offer. Most important, the technology they have available is outstanding and REALLY sped up the offer process - that makes all the difference!All in all, I would definitely recommend her and use her and Bamboo Realty again!

Marion T. - Mar 29, 2014
5

We used Brian Jones with Bamboo Realty for our move from Colorado to Houston. I had never worked with an apartment service before, and had no knowledge about the city itself. Brian was very patient with us when we changed our search parameters and was EXCELLENT about communication. I cannot say enough good things about working with Brian and Bamboo. We had quite a few options to choose from that I would have never found on my own. Using Bamboo saved me a ton of time and made me feel secure in our apartment decision knowing that we looked at all of the options available to us. It also worked out great since our schedules are a little insane, doing most of our research on Sunday, but Brian was always available for advice or when we needed more information. I can't recommend Brian or Bamboo highly enough.

Craig U. - Mar 28, 2014
5

Kisha from Bamboo was awesome.  I am constantly on the move and for better or worse, live and die by email.  Kisha went beyond my unrealistic expectations of timeliness and attentiveness... I felt like she understood my needs, made great recommendations and was available for anything I needed... NOT an easy task for a demanding individual like myself.

Jessica R. - Mar 25, 2014
5

I've worked with Brian Jones at Bamboo Realty three times now and I can't say enough good things about how helpful he is.  The first time I contacted Brian, I was absolutely panicking at the thought that I made the trip to Houston from Florida to find a place to live and I'd leave here without having signed a lease anywhere.  After I finished all of my appointments with another agent, I sent an email to Brian on Saturday afternoon at around 3pm and he immediately sent me a list of places to go check out that met my needs.  I checked out a few of them and ended up signing a lease that afternoon.  I was very happy there, but unfortunately had to move due to rent increases.

After my rent jumped up too high at my first apartment and I decided to move out, I went back to Brian with a completely different set of criteria.  Again, he sent me a great list of places to check out and my new roommate and I completely loved the complex where we ended up signing a lease.

A couple of months ago, I moved yet again and contacted Brian with all sorts of needs for my place.  As usual, he took care of every single one of those needs.  Roommates?  No problem!  Pets?  No problem!  Need to find a place that's budget friendly and exactly where you want?  No problem!  If I move again in the future, you can be sure that I'll go to Brian first.

The great thing about this company is that they send you quality places and they definitely know the areas around town.  They listen to what you want and are so helpful during a really stressful process.  I highly, highly recommend using Bamboo Realty (especially Brian Jones!) if you want to have a great apartment huntingexperience.

Ian F. - Mar 24, 2014
5

Bamboo Realty is a great company in the Houston area. The agent I met with, Chris Fagan, was prompt at replying to emails and listened to what things I wanted and why. Instead of trying to push certain locations he took down a list of concerns I had about a place we looked at together and sent me a new list within hours that had everything I wanted. 

Not only was looking for apartments painless but this is a full service company that also told me when the time comes would be happy to help me look for a home, condominium or anything else that I need. 

What most people highlight about Bamboo are two things:
1 - They know the area.
2 - Since they are so prompt in responding it makes things much easier if you are from out of the area. 

I will use them again for any further housing needs I have in the Houston area.

Michelle B. - Mar 23, 2014
5

Upon first reading review for Bamboo Realty, I thought they may be too good to be true. I was lucky enough to realize that they're as good as everyone says they are, if not better. 

After going through a couple other finders who really did not meet my needs, I called up Tina Green at Bamboo and told her exactly what I needed. She said to check my email in 20 minutes, and low and behold a perfect personalized list was there waiting for me. Since we were making the trip and move from Long Island, NY to Houston, we needed someone who was on our side and who was easy to contact. Tina was IT. I could reach her on her cell phone via text or phone at any time. She had an answer to every single one of my questions.

Needless to say, I was very excited to meet her after talking to her for months. She was seriously even more amazing in person. She spent the entire weekend with us touring us around places, and she was always an advocate for us. PLEASE if you need someone who is a brilliant realtor and who will treat you like a friend, call Tina Green and use Bamboo.

M. E - Mar 4, 2014
5

I really like them. Their office is in Montrose, which is an excellent location. Even if you don't get your apartment directly from their search, they'll point you in the right direction. I used Chris F. and he was really nice.

Charles - Mar 2, 2014
5

Let me first express my gratitude to sarah for an excellent work done. The process was pretty confusing to me but sarah made it seamless and easy. Communication was great. I was informed at every step within the process. Challenges I faced in the process were put to rest by her advice and patience. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone looking to get a house. She will exceed y our expectations and more. Sarah, thank you.

Deen A. - Feb 21, 2014
5

I never would have thought that finding a new place to live would be this straight forward.  I needed to move within two months for work and Christopher Fagan was a life saver when it came to helping me narrow down my housing options in Houston.  I recommend him as a professional who is patient, attentive, and willing to extend his personal input.  With his knowledge of the area (Westside) and research I was able to lock in a place and will be moving in next week.  Thanks Bamboo Realty!

Tony S. - Feb 14, 2014
5

I really can't recommend Brian Jones at Bamboo Realty enough.  This was my first experience with an apartmentfinding service, and the experience was fantastic.  I'm moving to houston from Ohio and had absolutely no clue about this City.  Brian was very straightforward, kind, and helpful.  If I had to complain about anything it would be that he found me too many great places to choose from.  He replied to my emails IMMEDIATELY even after working hours.  He gave me great advice and was extremely easy to communicate with.  Thanks so much Brian!