Reviews

David - Feb 11, 2014
5

We moved from NY and David helped us find the prefect place with little or no effort on our part.He found us a place that meet all of our needs and was also within our budget. I would not hesitate to recommend David to anyone moving to the inner loop neighborhoods in Houston. 

David C - Feb 5, 2014
5

My fiance and I are relocating to Dallas, and trying to find an apartment on our own was an overwhelming task. We contacted a few websites with info on what we were looking for and Christine Johnson from Bamboo Realty responded back with over 10 listings within 2 hours. Not only is Christine VERY proactive in finding exactly what we were looking for, she set up all of our appointments in one day so we could knock it out while my fiance was visiting. Without Christine's help I do not know that we would have found a place we love as much as the one she was able to find for us. She showed us everything available in the area we wanted and within our budget, and was searching out new rentals while we were looking at other units. We actually ended up going with one she found for us on the fly. I have already recommended Christine Johnson to multiple colleagues and will continue to do so for anyone looking for a new residence.

Miaya - Feb 2, 2014
5

I have used David twice already. The first time was to find an apartment, the second to buy my home. I highly reccomend him and if I have to sell or buy  a new house soon I will use him again! We found the right house and closed on the house in less than a month! He gets back to me very quickly and is always available when I need him! I cannot say enough good things about this down to earth and friendly realtor. He is super helpful, and honestly, if you lost your properties or use another realtor to find a home I think you would be doing yourself a huge disservice. David not only deserves 5 stars,but 10 stars for his attention to detail, time, and attitude. I hope you pick him as your next realtor, I know I will certainly recommend him to all my friends and coworkers. 🙂 

Erin C. - Jan 27, 2014
5

Christine w/ BR was crucial in helping me relocate to Dallas. I wasn't familiar with the area and had 2 days to find an apartment that would fit my needs. After asking about my preferences and price range, she send a list ahead of time so when I got to town I could hit the ground running. I was able to find an apartment that fit all my specifications and had some extra time to enjoy the city! I'll be recommending to anyone I know that's relocating to the area- I couldn't have done it without her.

Hillary M. - Jan 20, 2014
5
Anisa P - Jan 19, 2014
5

"Sarah went above and beyond throughout the home search and purchase process. She used her expertise to bring creative solutions to the table each time we faced a difficult situation. We dealt with challenging viewings, contracts, sellers, and agents, but through it all, I did not feel stressed or worried because I knew I had Sarah in my corner. Her professionalism and leadership are to be commended. I recommend her highly without hesitation and would gladly work with her again. "             

Tiffani Y. - Jan 19, 2014
5

Danielle went above and beyond and out of her way to find me a place. I gave her short notice and she made it happen. She even negotiated better terms for me.Her communication is amazing. She let me know what was going on the whole step of the way and responded to every email within minutes, even at midnight. I recommend her to anyone and will use her again!             

HAR Client Experience Rating - Jan 18, 2014
5

Had a great experience working with David. He was very knowledgeable and flexible while working with me remotely. Also put in many hours showing me rentals around the city that fit my desires. Would definitely recommend using his services!

Jamie H. - Jan 11, 2014
5

As a recent graduate moving from Philadelphia to Dallas, I was incredibly overwhelmed with the task of finding an apartment (that I can afford) in a place I am not familiar with. After becoming increasingly frustrated trying to find a place on my own, I came to Bamboo based on the positive reviews I read online. Christine Johnson transformed this terrifying task into a stress free and enjoyable adventure. She narrowed down my search to a manageable list of possibilities based on my requirements, safety, location, and price being priorities. She took out a big chunk of time to show me around all of the apartments, working around my crazy interview schedule while I was in town. I could not have had a better experience and highly recommend Bamboo and Christine. You will end up getting the best possible match for you!

ZUFOG Reviewer - Jan 9, 2014
5

Keisha was great to work with and she knows her stuff. Will look for her when I am ready ti buy my house!

Scott Y. - Jan 3, 2014
5

With Houston growing as a city, it's tough to visit diff. places for rent. On a whim, i called Bamboo and got in touch with a Ms. Jennifer Phillips. I expressed to her that finding a place, a perfect place, is almost next to impossible, because lets face it, I'm picky. The thought of me, traversing the city, looking for perfection was overwhelming. I expressed my 'fear' to her and Ms. Phillips assured me that i would be in good hands. With a list of wants, needs, likes and dis-likes in hand, she began her search. Days later, she had a list of places for me to visit. To say that she got all of my wants and needs, doesn't do the job she did for me any sort of justice at all. She was absolutely perfect and spot on with my wants. The professionalism she has is unmatched. Her attention to even the smallest detail for a clients wishes doesn't go unnoticed.  By far, Ms. Phillips makes Bamboo Realty one of, if not THE best place to go for all of your rental needs. Her efforts exceeded my expectations. Not only did she  find THE perfect place for me, but also told me the hot spots around my area. Kudos to Ms. Phillips. I would highly recommend her and Bamboo Realty. As far as I'm concerned, it's the only place one would need to call.

Laurie - Dec 22, 2013
5

Andrea Lightfoot helped us purchase our new home this year.  She was fantastic and went above and beyond to get us the best deal possible.  I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy!

HAR Client Experience Rating - Dec 14, 2013
5
HAR Client Experience Rating - Dec 11, 2013
5

David was very personable and patient! He showed me more than a few properties and all met my standards well. He really paid attention to the things I liked and disliked and made a huge effort to find me a home within my budget that worked for me. I would recommend him to all of my friends who are looking for rental homes.

Michael R. - Dec 8, 2013
5

Just worked with Jennifer and she is amazing! She spent a lot of time narrowing down my options. Relocating is nerve wrecking and she new the exact places to send me to in my budget. She is very knowledgeable about the Houston market. I definitely will be buying from her within a year.

ZUFOG Reviewer - Dec 1, 2013
5

Lynn Giroux is wonderful. She knows the market and takes time to learn what interests her clients. She always has a positive attitude and makes the home buying experience a wonderful experience.

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 25, 2013
5

Ms Wilson has been very helpful. With her knowledge in realty I know I will find the home of my dreams.

Kevin - Nov 22, 2013
5

I had a quick and easy experience with David R! I found him through browsing some ads and all of the reviews were excellent so I contacted him. He responded very quickly not only the first time but each and every time I contacted him and I signed papers on a new apartment days later. I appreciated his insight into specific properties and the open communication. I wouldn t hesitate to use him again or refer him to anyone who is thinking about moving. Thanks, David!

Nicole - Nov 22, 2013
5

I had a wonderful experience with Kisha finding an apartment in Fort Worth. We spoke on Friday at 9pm and by Saturday at Noon, I was moving into my new place. She really knows the market and was able to negotiate a better deal on my behalf. She even took the time to show me the major hot spots in the area; as well as recommended where the nearest grocery store and cleaners was located. I have already referred her to 2 peers and the response is the same - wow, she's good and very quick. She'll respond via email, text, or phone - and within minutes will have a short list of properties that are exactly what you want. I'm very impressed with Kisha - not to mention she's so friendly and personable, and really cares you. If you aren't using her for your housing needs in Fort Worth or Dallas, you are missing out. And the best part about her services is that it didn't cost me anything. How great is that. Thanks Kisha - you have a life long customer. Nicole

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 22, 2013
5

Mrs Horneman was very helpful in assisting us to find a nice apartment in Houston.

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 22, 2013
5

Amy and I have been working together on real estate transactions for almost 5 years. She's a pro. Calm, cool and collected, and even in the most intense moments she manages to elevate everyone's mood.

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 22, 2013
5

I would recommend Christine to anyone looking for a new apartment/home. She knows the area well and can help you get a good feel for not only the property but also the area surrounding it. You can't go wrong!

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 22, 2013
5

I would recommend Christine to anyone looking for a new apartment/home. She knows the area well and can help you get a good feel for not only the property but also the area surrounding it. You can't go wrong!

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 22, 2013
5

Christine Johnson knows the Dallas/Ft. Worth real estate market. Based on past experience with her I did not hesitate to recommend her to a coworker which was relocating from another state and would do so again in a heartbeat.

ZUFOG Reviewer - Nov 21, 2013
5

Wow, what can I not say about Sarah! She is absolutely one of the best, nicest, and honest brokers I have ever worked with and from now on, she will be the ONLY broker I will work with. She knows everything about anything when it comes to the Houston market. If you need to purchase a home, she can recommend the most desirable neighborhood for you. Or if you want to rent an apartment, she knows exactly what to offer to best meet your lifestyle needs. Not only does she know the housing market, but she also knows everything about the city - where to dine, where to shop, best place to brunch, and more. She's the who's who of Houston. And she is absolutely adorable and well-dressed, not to mention being accessible 24 hours a day. Thanks Sarah and Bamboo Realty for being so fabulous - you are my go to person for all my housing needs. I can't wait to recommend you to my friends and family.